Classicallinks present

Bach, Mozart, Schubert

for Tom Murphy

Bach: Suite No.1 for Solo Cello in G major BMV1007

Mozart: Duo for Piano and Violin in C major K296

Schubert: Piano Quintet in A major D667 The Trout

The atmospheric St. Mary's Cathedral in Tuam will host a performance of Schubert's magical Trout Quintet; Bach's solo Cello Suite N.1 and a Mozart Duo for Piano and Violin. Classicallinks brings together violinist Catherine Leonard, (principal artist of California's Camerata Pacifica), Sarah MacMahon and Rebecca Jones, (Callino Quartet, cello and viola), double bass player Sarah Halpin and pianist Maria McGarry in a musical tribute to playwright Tom Murphy in his native town in celebration of Druid Murphy