Laughter Loft

with MC Gerry Mallon

Intimate Festival comedy at its best. The Kinds Head continues its long tradition of lunchtime comedy with another great line-up.

Enjoy the comedy styling of top acts including: Foil Arms and Hog, Deirdre O’Kane, Barry Murphy, Fred Cooke, Danny O’Brien, Joe Rooney, Karl Spain, Tony Cantwell and Neil Delamere and many more all under the tutelage of MC Gerry Mallon. See below for daily line-up throughout the Festival.

PLEASE NOTE: Tickets €12.50 available on the door only.
Doors 12.30pm and show is at 1pm. Lunch is also available in the venue.

The Laughter Loft takes place in The Ruby Room which is on the top floor of The Kings Head.

WEEK 1 | MON 15 JULY - SUN 21 JULY

Mon July 15 - Deirdre O Kane , 2 shows ,1pm and 3pm
Tues July 16 - Joe Rooney and Patrick McDonnell
Weds July 17 - Tony Cantwell
Thurs July 18 - Foil Arms and Hog (1pm & 3pm)
Fri July 19 - Foil Arms and Hog
Sat July 20 - Danny O Brien
Sun July 21 - John Colleary

WEEK 2 | MON 22 JULY - SUN 28 JULY

Mon July 22 - Barry Murphy & friends
Tues July 23 - Jarlath Regan
Weds July 24 - Neil Delamere
Thurs July 25 - Neil Delamere
Fri July 26 - Fred Cooke
Sat July 27 - Karl Spain
Sun July 28 - Kevin Gildea

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Partially accessible - contact venue for details